Skip to main content

About District 1

Council District 1 runs through core parts of northeast and northwest Los Angeles, covering a diverse range of neighborhoods throughout Los Angeles. 

It includes all or parts of 22 L.A. neighborhoods, including: Glassell Park, Cypress Park, Highland Park, Mount Washington, Sycamore Grove, Solano Canyon. Elysian Park, Echo Park, Westlake, Angelino Heights, Temple Beaudry, Chinatown, Forgotten Edge, Lincoln Heights, Montecito Heights, Pico Union, Adams-Normandie, University Park, Victory Heights, Koreatown, Mid Cities, MacArthur Park. 

To see whether you live in District 1, check out the map below, or reach out to our office at